Flow, crabby daughters, safety (TGP Musing 2)

Standard

The Gratitude Project – Musing 2

According to Wikipedia “flow”  is “the mental state of operation in which a person performing an activity is fully immersed in a feeling of energized focus, full involvement, and enjoyment in the process of the activity” – I say, hell yeah, gimme, gimme…

With that in mind…I am very grateful for the beautiful mental and spiritual flow that ever so often takes root with the creative process and with strenuous physical exercise. Now, if only the value of discipline could produce as stimulating an experience, I’d be awash in that flow.

I am also ever so grateful for crabby, whiny daughters when I need to remind myself that she is well-fed, hale, hearty, and ever so strong willed with her assertions.

And while we’re on that vein of thinking – I’m really bloody grateful that my family and I are safe, secure, happy, and totally in love with each other.

Life is good yo…

Leave a Reply

