Opportunities to redeem oneself with my glorious love, the great matriarch (TGP Musing 6)

Standard

The Gratitude Project – Musing 6

I am so very grateful that I can continue to redeem myself with my great love for the shortcomings I possess by offering a massage and home cooked meal to comfort her annoyed heart.

Further grateful that she possesses, like other great matriarchs in world history, superhuman patience as she guides me on this whole parenting shebang. After all, she has to deal with my dude shit for no other fault of hers other than the unfortunate kismat of me being her baby daddy (thankfully the kid takes after her mother).

I guess that’s how a chest-thumping man-child keeps on trucking…

Leave a Reply

