Whither, whither Western “civilization” when no one buys the agit prop any longer?

Standard

Dear Western exceptionalists and civilizational monoculturists:

For a good long time now, what you might collectively refer to as “the West” has really been lording it over the rest of the world. Live it up for the time remaining (hey, I’m one of you, so I know life is good out here).

But here’s a bulletin for all of us – No one is buying the imperialist bullshit any more.

This is a new world – dare I say it – order. And, I’m not one of those sentimental morons who imagines some romanticized oppressed subject. I don’t believe any other past imperialism was any better, nor do I believe any future imperialism would be an improvement on the current horrors of white plunder. Many of us know this and ascribe to a greater humanism as a result. Perhaps we do so silently, cynically, even hopelessly, but we do it nonetheless.

And our numbers are growing.

Indeed, people like me are actually your worst nightmare, for we understand a very simple truth.

Oppression creates monsters.

We know that the West is no better than the rest, and that the rest is no better than the West; but we also know that the West sure as hell is hated a lot more…with good reason too.

We might be powerless to stop it, but at least we’re done with the propaganda of naked imperial genocide.

Leave a comment